I hate running. But I love to eat. Therefore I run. It seems to balance out in my head (and hopefully my body). Anyway, I run so I can eat these meals when I'm just craving it and not crack my scale.
I have noticed lately that this obsession with counterbalancing eating by running is waning. I'm too tired by the end of the day to move a muscle, much less make something to eat. I figure that's a compromise right? Well, I realized the boost I needed was just new gym clothes! I can't quite explain it but sexy new gym clothes make me want to exercise. If I'm wearing grungy shorts and a baggy t-shirt, I don't feel hot. I feel like an overweight hag. Yes, I know I'll be sweating when I run and looks won't even matter by that point. But I need to feel good before I get out there. I'm not talking about slutty gym clothes (do they even make those?) But just a pretty sports bra and some fitted shorts ;)
However, it takes me forever to buy new gear. I try dozens of brands and styles. This is something I'd never bring along my boyfriend. I need time. I pose in front of the mirror, jog up and down to get an idea of what's going to be bouncing, comfortability, making sure the bra isn't flatting me so much I look like a she-male, etc haha. My favorite brand is Nike. They take into account women's curves. Even if you're not all that curvy, it emphasizes what you do have. I love their sports bras. Simple, feminine, and so light and airy. Their shorts just hug you right. I like that they come in a lower rise. They kinda compress a bit so you're not jiggling too much but nicely 'mold and lift' your butt at the same time. I really do appreciate my behind even more than usual when I'm in them! Haha. Under Armour is good but can be a bit masculine at times. Champion is a hit and miss. Some of their shorts are ones I plan to wear after having 2 kids. Anyway, I get excited to run if I know I'm about to change into my new tanks or tight capris :) Makes me hit the ground harder for some reason. For now, it's the only thing that's making me get off the couch!
No comments:
Post a Comment