Terminator Salvation: I got to see a preview of this movie before it came out. Action movies are meant to be seen on the BIG screen. I don't know if I could ever watch another action movie on a small TV --and non-HD without surround sound for that matter. One thing I hate about free advanced screenings is the habit of people to cut. I just hate how over time you see the group of people in front of you growing because people are slipping in or saving spaces for their friends. The original 50 in front of us became 200 in the span of 40 minutes. It's so irritating!!
Same thing happens when I was in line at this Viet dessert place. This old lady clearly sees me and she just steps in front. I'm thinking, okay chill--she's old. She's got this little grandson with her. So another woman does the same thing. I tell her I'm waiting behind this woman. She looks at me and says "Oh, I thought you were just hanging out." Yes lady, I'm a creeper who likes to watch food being bought while waiting in a straight line with the others. Not actually buy. It's a hobby of mine.
Hahaha, funniest though is a dude who saw me waiting for a parking spot. As I'm waiting for the car to pull out, I see him driving in from the other side. I could see him eyeing the car. No worries, I got the signal on! Righhttt...Like jerks would give a shit. The way the woman pulls out, she's blocking me from pulling in right away. I could see him slowly trying to turn into the space. HA! I ram my break and pull in. Hit me fucker and let's see what happens. I was just done with cheaters. Felt damn good to take that spot I must say. He was screaming in my face....then a cop gets in the middle and starts yelling at the dude. Haha...he had watched the whole scene.
Saturday, June 6, 2009
Saturday, May 16, 2009
I hate it when you say that!!
I learned two things today: 1. I hate sitting in the hot sun, especially after drinking the night before and 2. I need to work at hiding my annoyance. I worked the College graduation ceremony today. It went pretty well. Usually I get at least 10 parents telling me they deserve to sit up front with their child after paying so much for 4 years. Yea you and all the other 900 parents. The amusing moments involved parents holding ridiculously large cameras, trying to capture a shot of their kid walking across the stage.
The only issue today was the heat and the headache that came after my previous night's outing. I know the self-imposed hangover is MY fault so I try to stay quiet and just avoid people. A "bit" hard to do at a graduation ceremony--so the only option is to to stay silent. If you're not getting the hint after watching me sit there in silence with my head bent, I do explain the mood. "I have a headache, I'm hung over and I'm overheated." Basically shut up please--and don't point out the OBVIOUS by saying all those symptoms are my fault. Thanks Jerk, I couldn't figure it out myself for the past 5 hours. Instead people keep talking. What makes it worse is if you already did something to piss me off earlier and I haven't gotten over it yet--ergo I'm further annoyed by your gabbing. Adding to the annoyance is the "Why are you being so bitchy/grumpy/rude/testy?" I absolutely hate that question.
The only issue today was the heat and the headache that came after my previous night's outing. I know the self-imposed hangover is MY fault so I try to stay quiet and just avoid people. A "bit" hard to do at a graduation ceremony--so the only option is to to stay silent. If you're not getting the hint after watching me sit there in silence with my head bent, I do explain the mood. "I have a headache, I'm hung over and I'm overheated." Basically shut up please--and don't point out the OBVIOUS by saying all those symptoms are my fault. Thanks Jerk, I couldn't figure it out myself for the past 5 hours. Instead people keep talking. What makes it worse is if you already did something to piss me off earlier and I haven't gotten over it yet--ergo I'm further annoyed by your gabbing. Adding to the annoyance is the "Why are you being so bitchy/grumpy/rude/testy?" I absolutely hate that question.